THE YEAR IN REVIEW

Sorry for the lack of recent updates. I’ve been super busy, trying to expand the CSC line to include new tee designs as well as cut & sewn items for women and men…new collection launches sometime within early 2012 so look out. Anyhoo, 2011 is coming to a close. Most people like to end the year with a “Best Of” list, but we at CSC like to switch it up a bit. Now presenting the Top 9 Worst of 2011 List.

WORST FASHION TREND: ANIMAL HEAD HATS


There are only two reason to wear stuff like this:

a. You are in elementary school, ’cause in that case, it’s adorable.

b. You are at a rave and you’re too fucked up on pills to notice that you’re not in elementary school anymore.

RUNNER UP: Ugly glitter shoes

WORST NEWS HEADLINE: MOM GIVES BOTOX TO 8 YR OLD

Only to later reveal that she made up the whole story for money. I don’t actually know which is more messed up. Either way, this kid’s gonna need a lot of therapy when she gets older.

WORST SONG: “MOVES LIKE JAGGER,” MAROON 5

This was also a hard one to pick, as popular radio has become a source of widespread air pollution rather than entertainment. But I’m gonna have to go with “Moves Like Jagger” by Maroon 5. Not only does Adam Levine’s incessant whining make me wanna pour pudding into my ear holes, the song is just flat-out stupid. I don’t get why it’s so cool to give Mick Jagger shout-outs in songs. Don’t people realize he’s ancient? Imitating Mick might’ve been awesome 45 years ago, but I’m sure the only moves he’s making nowadays are towards the Fixident and Bengay.

RUNNER UP: “Run The World (Girls)” by Beyonce

WORST “CELEBRITY”: ENTIRE KARDASHIAN FAMILY

I use the term celebrity loosely because that implies that they do something worth celebrating. I’ve never seen one episode of their show, nor do I care to, I’m just tired of seeing Kim and co. on gossip mags every time I’m standing in line at the grocery store. I’m sure there are people to talk about…like, isn’t Hannah Montana a stoner now?

WORST MOVIE: “YOUR HIGHNESS”


I was semi-stoked for this film. It had James Franco, Danny McBride, Natalie Portman, Zooey Deschanel and plenty of references to illicit substances. Seemed like a winning combination, right? Wrong. I downloaded this movie for free off the interweb and I still want my money back.

WORST ACTOR: JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE

Is it just me, or is Justin Timberlake in every fucking movie? And don’t all of them suck? Justin is a great singer and dancer and he’s pretty damn funny. Maybe he’s just not good at reading cause he picks shitty films to star in. Stick to bringing sexy back, or putting dicks in boxes and leave the acting to professionals.

WORST TV SHOW: WHITNEY

This show is just not funny. Watch this clip if you don’t believe me.

WORST RAPPER: LIL B

Self-explanatory after you press play. Though I bet you could guess that already just from the song title.

WORST SCULPTURE: “EDEN”

This piece of “art” depicts teeny bopper stars Selena Gomez and Justin Bieber naked, with maple leaves and stars covering their naughty bits. Not only is it straight up creepy it’s inaccurate. The artist forgot that Selena is half Mexican. She should have a tiny sombrero covering her hoo-hah instead.

I didn’t have time to call out every dumb thing that happened this year. feel free to add more in the comments section.

Leave a Reply

